Eagan, MN – The 2024 USA College Clay Target League Spring Season came to an end Saturday night. Across the country, final scores for the season were submitted in the evening hours as hundreds of athletes from over 40 college teams held their breath waiting to see how the final standings shook out.

In the end, Andrew Adermann from Bethany Lutheran College (MN) took top honors in the Trap Shooting discipline, just edging out Alfred State College’s (NY) Ashley Burrows, who took top Female overall but missed the top spot by just two birds.

2024 Trap Shooting Final Results

Adermann didn’t just win the Trap honors, however. Andrew also took home top honors for Skeet and Sporting Clays while David Bullock, representing the College of William and Mary (VA) took home top honors in the 5-Stand discipline.

You can find the complete standings for each discipline at the links below:

Athletes, schools, and teams are now on their summer break. In Fall they will return for the College League’s premiere season, which will conclude at the 2024 USA College Clay Target League National Championship, which takes place in Bunker Hills, Illinois in November.

About the USA College Clay Target League

With over 500 participating college athletes on 57 teams, the USA College Clay Target League is a division of the non-profit USA Clay Target League – America’s largest clay target shooting organization. The League offers trap, skeet, sporting clays, and 5-stand leagues to secondary and postsecondary schools across the country.

The League the only 100% school-approved clay target shooting sport program in America. Every team must have school approval to participate. The League’s co-ed and adaptive nature are key attractions to schools nationwide: it’s fully Title IX compliant with both male and female athletes competing on the same team, and it’s an ‘adaptive’ sport, which allows students with physical disabilities to take part.

The League’s priorities are safety, fun, and marksmanship – in that order.

The League is the safest sport in school, with not one reported injury since the inception of the League in 2001. Each athlete must complete firearm safety certification before participation.